What Easter means to me…

“Practice mercy and forgiveness throughout as a lesson that symbolizes the love shown through his crucifixion.”  ― Unarine Ramaru.

Easter is finally here and just like any other holiday everybody is exicted because it means its time off work, time to travel and so forth. But as a an individual and as a christian, what does Easter mean to me? What significance does it have in my life?

For me Easter is a time when I get to visit home without having to give the cliche excuse of I was feeling home sick. Besides that it is a time I do reflect on the fact that as a Christian, I am supposed to love, forgive , be humble and be grateful.

The biggest Easter lesson for me is Love. Jesus dying for our sins is the greatest love story I have ever heard. He loved us so much that he was willing to die for us. This is a season to let all those who are special to us in one way or another how much we love them and appreciate them.

It is a season that reminds me of the reason I am a christian. A burning desire is stirred up within me to continue to live my life in a way that emulates the life Christ led on earth by mirroring His actions and words.Christ dying on the cross bought me freedom and his resurrection is proof that He will return and I will have to account for how I lived my life.

 

“Easter is a time where we are reminded that conclusions in man’s mind are beginnings in God’s plan.” ― Craig D. Lounsbrough

Make this Easter a time to reconnect with God. Be grateful for the far that he has brought you. I might not be where I would like to be but am always grateful for what I have now. Reconnect with your family, friends and forgive those who have wronged you in one way or another.

Have a great Easter holiday.

~Auxillia

Leave a Reply

