Lessons and birthdays ♥

Today marks the birthday of a very important man in my life.

A man who has taught everything that I am today. Am proud to call him my dad and am sure he is proud of me as his daughter. :-).

In honor of his birthday , I thought of sharing a few things he has taught me.

1. Faith.

Life is not always a bed of roses. Sometimes the road may be tough but that does not mean you should give up. He has taught me that whenever things get tough don’t lose faith or hope. Call unto God and he will come to your rescue. When things are well don’t forget to give thanks. In short he has taught me whatever situation you are going through keep your faith in God and things will be well.

2. Be yourself.

They say the apple does not fall far from the tree. My dad has never compromised when it comes to being himself. He will not do anything he does not agree with or do things in order to fit in. He is one person who has never cared about fitting in and does what he knows is right by him. I have picked this trait from him. I don’t try to fit in and am one person who really loves doing what I expect from me and not what others expect me to do.

3. Dreams are achievable.

We all have dreams  but what we do to achieve them makes the  difference. From when my dad was young he had this dream which even if it took him over five decades to achieve, he eventually did. This had taught me nothing is impossible. Believe in yourself, believe in your dream and be persistent and last but not least work hard.

4. Hard Work.

Nothing in this life comes easy. You have to work hard. Growing up I have watched my parents work hard for what they have. They have extended this trait to their four daughters. I grew up in a farm which am really proud of..and i get to see the most beautiful sunrise view every morning :-). We were taught to work from when we were young. This extended in all angles of our life. Work hard in school, work hard at work, work hard at home…e.t.c. Through this am proud because there are things I can do and most of my peers have no idea on where to start. Growing up in a farm has given me motivation to work hard and have my own farm some day :-). City life is so stressful…

5. Don’t give people power over you.

Its rare to hear my dad quote anyone and if he does its usually someone politically famous. One of his favorite quotes or rather one of the quotes I have heard him say is: No One Can Make You Feel Inferior Without Your Consent ~ Eleanor Roosevelt. If you let people look down on you means you are giving them power over you. You are in charge of your life and never let anyone take over that role. Be the captain of your ship.

There mare many more lessons I will get to share with time but for today, that’s all.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

~Auxillia.

PS: Happy Birthday to the most amazing dad a girl could ask for! I thank God for you and may God’s abundant blessings be with you always dad & I love you lots! 🙂

Leave a Reply

