Beautiful mornings!!!!

At the beginning of this month I had to go home to stay with my sister for a week since my parents were away. That meant we had to do every chores needed to be done from morning to evening. I grew up in a farm house and currently we have cows, chicken, a goose, a guinea fowl and a cat. The cows have to be milked twice a day and in most cases my dad milks in the morning and its our duty at 2pm. I learnt how to milk immediately after primary school. Since he was not around my sister and I would wake up at 5 am. My sister would go milk and I used to watch t.v. Sema kujipenda…Anyway I guess I used to do most of the difficult work…delivering the milk. I would go at 6:30 am. I don’t know how to drive( planning to do driving classes by the end of the year so that my dad can stop teasing me plus at times i feel my dad is proud of his four daughters but disappointed only the youngest can drive., So why not make the number 2 instead of 1). My mum had also wrecked her car a week earlier so I had no choice but to walk. Am sure I lost a few kilos during that time.

Enough of the story. So why am I writing this…Well I love photography but am not that good at it. I love the place where I was raised. It has a good view of Mount Kenya and the Aberdares …plus there are plenty of trees and a variety of birds around.That answers the question why we have a guinea fowl…but basically its my younger sister’s. Waking up early gave me the chance to witness the most awesome sunrise every morning. I remember showing the photos to my dad after he was back and he told me when am asleep beautiful things are happening. Here are a few photos that I took with my phone so excuse the quality( I should get a good camera.)

Who doesn't love sunrises
Who doesn’t love sunrises
One of my favourite image
One of my favorite image
A view of Mt. Kenya
A view of Mt. Kenya
The Aberdares
The Aberdares
The cows
The cows
The lovely cat
The lovely cat
More of the sunrise!!
More of the sunrise!!
Captured some birds
Captured some birds
Took this at around 6 am
Took this at around 6 am
My sister and her guinea fowl!!!
My sister and her guinea fowl!!!
Morning selfie :-)
Morning selfie 🙂

Enjoy the rest of the week.

Till next time 🙂

~A

Leave a Reply

